New intern profile – Krista Toivonen

My name is Krista and I am currently interning at the Employment Access Program at the Scalabrini Centre.

I am originally from Finland but have spent the last eight years living in the UK working everywhere from coffee shops to the television industry. I am also one of the directors at the international social enterprise ‘4Water’ and a Cuban salsa teacher in my free time J I have worked at an iNGO for the last two years in London but decided to take a year off this year in order to gain experience working in Bolivia, Brazil and now here in South Africa in my fields of interest, namely women’s rights, education and refugee rights.

I look forward to meeting everyone in the organisation and working together with our clients!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

