New Intern Profile – Tahmineh Mellat Doust

Hey, my name is Tahmineh and I am German with Iranian roots. I am studying International Relations at a German university and working at the Scalabrini Centre is part of my study program.

In Germany I already worked with refugees. I did an internship in a German NGO which is working with refugees and immigrants aiming at fostering integration by providing German language courses and consulting services. Later, I joined the Refugee Support group of our university which was found by students in autumn 2015 when a great wave of refugees entered Europe. We successfully established leisure time facilities for refugees as well as the provision of advisory support and the possibility to audit courses at our university.

As I have never taught before, interning at the English School of the Scalabrini Centre is a great challenge for me. I really enjoy working and teaching here. I am very much looking forward to the next months working here, not only helping students to improve their English skills but also learning from the students.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

