New Intern Profile – Aleyda Bakir

aleyda-2

Hi! My name is Aleyda and I will carry on my internship until the end of July 2017. I have been in Cape Town a year ago for holiday and could not leave it with that, so I made my decision to leave my comfort zone and come back for a longer time. I come from Switzerland (German part) and used to work in the financial industry. Besides my full-time job I did a few voluntary work in different organisations, which also includes voluntary with refugees and asylum seekers in Switzerland. I am known as a very diverse person, who loves different cultures and talking to people with various backgrounds. I am keen on reading books and strongly interested in international politics and different languages. I am impressed by Africas diverse culture, ethnical groups, 11 official languages and many other things – I am overwhelmed about the Rainbow Nation

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

