New Intern Profile- Giulia Ferrari

1782362_756373541125484_8562019146636024621_oHi everyone!
My name is Giulia, I am a world citizen, I do not believe in boarders but in people. I am interested in discovering countries around the world, particularly in Africa, I am studying African studies at the University of Leipzig, Germany, and since the end of January I have been an advocacy intern here at Scalabrini.

After my first intense experience with sub-Saharan migrants and asylum seekers in Morocco where I advocated for the right to health, I was looking for something similar but broader. The advocacy Programme at the Scalabrini Centre of Cape Town was the perfect option because of the people’s engagement and visible efforts and efficiency to guarantee asylum seekers and refugees’ rights and services through an array of Programmes.

My personal experiences brought me in touch with different realities and I understood the importance of access to rights, the role that the States and NGOs play. I am still discovering these connections and it is extremely interesting, South Africa is surely one of the best place where to do it!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

