New Intern Profile – Caterina Amanda Luise

img_72891

Hi everyone! My name is Caterina, but everybody knows me as Amanda. I started carrying out an internship at Scalabrini in November 2016 and will be here until May 2017.  I am originally from Brazil although I was raised in Italy. After studying my bachelor’s in northern Italy, I pursued my master’s studies in Denmark, eventually graduating in Development and International Relations, with focus on Global Gender Studies. People define me as a traveler, I prefer to say I am a global citizen. I am in love with Latin America, having visited and lived in most countries of South America. It is not my first visit to Africa, but it is my very first time living in an African country. Here at Scalabrini I am working for the Women’s Development Platform, mainly for the business development branch. Generally speaking, I am a really enthusiastic and outgoing person who cherishes nature and all forms of art. I really hope this time in South Africa will help me develop my persona even more!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

