New Intern Profile – Nadine Eis

Nadine.JPG

Hello, I am Nadine and I will be interning with the Advocacy team for the coming six months. I come from Germany and I am currently in my third year of (undergraduate) studies in the Europa Africa programme at Sciences Po, Paris. After my previous experiences in the field of social work and development cooperation in Lomé/Togo and Dakar/Senegal, I am excited to get to know South Africa and its surroundings. Due to my own travel experience and the multicultural background of my fellow students at Sciences Po, I have grown passionate about the issue of migration as a whole, and about the situation of refugees in particular. My volunteer work with asylum seekers and refugees both in France and in Germany has put me in touch with individuals from all over the world and I am looking forward to the challenges and opportunities linked to work at Scalabrini, in yet another cultural context and with an even more diverse group of people. Seeing that I intend to continue my studies with a migration-related Masters programme and that I want to work in the field of migration management, an internship with Scalabrini is a crucial step for me to gain work (and life!!!) experience.

One thought on “New Intern Profile – Nadine Eis

Add yours

  1. Hello Nadine,
    We wish all the best for your start at Scalabrini. Good luck and greetings from south of Germany to the south of Africa.
    Ralph & Daniela

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

