New Intern Profile – Nadja Frercksen

Nadja

Hey, I am Nadja Frercksen, 22 years young and from Germany. I have joined the EAP intern team in Mid-May and so far enjoyed my time here at Scalabrini to the fullest. I graduated last summer with a Bachelor in European Studies from the University of Southern Denmark with a personal focus on EU-Africa relations. I have become quite passionate about the impact of foreign interventions in conflicts and on the influence refugee and general migration flows have on (international) politics.

I am really happy that I got the chance to become a part of the Scalabrini team and learn more about the NGO business in South Africa and more concrete about the challenges and chances that the people face when coming to Cape Town, looking for jobs. I am looking forward to the upcoming months here at Scalabrini – at the Employment Help Desk and in the workshops.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

