New Intern Profile – Leona Petereit

Leona.JPG

Hello beautiful souls,

I am Leona from Germany. I will be working as an all-rounder and supporting the annual census at Scalabrini for the month of February. I love to travel and meeting new people. After my last trip to Asia I realised I don’t want to work in the moneymaking world of media anymore. I wanted to do something meaningful and have an impact, that’s why I started working with different NGOs in Berlin. But after two years of work I still felt like I wanted to learn more about the world we are living in. That’s why I quit my job and left again. I will travel and volunteer around the world to understand the problems and issues of different cultures and how they deal with them. South Africa is such a beautiful and diverse country with a lot of potential. I am really impressed by all the amazing people and projects at Scalabrini Centre and I hope I can contribute to them.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

