New Intern Profile – Fanny Collard

Fanny.jpg

Hi everyone !

My name is Fanny, I am the new English school intern at Scalabrini. I am 21 and I will be in Cape Town until June. I am a third-year student at the French School of political science in Toulouse, a five-years program majoring in political science and law, minoring in economy and sociology.
I became particularly sensitive to the question of migration after hearing the testimonies of Syrian refugees having left Syria for France. Then, volunteering with refugees has been a very valuable experience.
The values of Scalabrini are very important to me, especially the respect for diversity and human rights as the idea that migration could be a meeting place for peoples of different cultures. In fact, I understand the purpose of the English school because all the refugees I met were facing the language barrier.
This internship is a great opportunity for me to learn more about the difficulties and legal obstacles that the refugees and asylum seekers face before and after their arrival and also, to enhance my professional background. Indeed I feel highly involved in this issue, and plan my career path in this direction. After serving as a volunteer in France, I am happy to have a professional experience in this field with Scalabrini.
Finally, I am more than happy to be in Cape Town, a so beautiful city with such lovely people! I am looking forward to discovering this country and its culture.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

