New Intern Profile – Seline Egger

Seline new

Hi everyone! My name is Seline and I am currently one of the EAP Interns at Scalabrini. I am 23, from Zurich Switzerland and I will be in Cape Town until February 2016. This summer I got my Bachelor’s degree in Political Science and Modern History at University of Zurich. Before going on to my Masters, I wanted to take a brake to gain some practical experience in a political science work field. I am very interested in Refugee Studies and I wanted to experience an asylum regime outside of Europe. I also took two very interesting classes in South African History, which is why I applied for the internship at Scalabrini. I believe gaining insight to the work of an NGO like Scalabrini Centre will be a valuable and great experience.

Cape Town is a beautiful and charming city. I already fell in love with the nature, beautiful landscape, people and the great!!! food here! I am really looking forward to my upcoming three months here!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

