New Intern Profile – Chiara Di Giulio

Chiara

Hey, I am Chiara Di Giulio. I was born in Paris, to a Dutch mother and an Italian father. I lived there for 7 years, at which point I moved to Brussels, where I finished my high school. I attended the European School, a school created for the children of those who work at the European Institutions, in which they could have classes in their mother tongue. The school was bilingual, so for me French and English. When I finished high school, I moved to The Hague in the Netherlands to study at the Honours University College of Leiden, where I graduated in International Law this June. I wrote my thesis on the problem Europe is facing with regards to immigration, and I focused on European and International Refugee Law. Before going on to my Masters, I wanted to gain some practical experience, which is why I applied for an intern position at Scalabrini. I love photography and travelling.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

