New Intern Profile – Felicia Vilasi

Felicia

My name is Felicia Vilasi, I’m 22 years old and I’m a student of the Faculty of Law at Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (Milan). I’m volunteering at Scalabrini Centre since I took part in the Work Charity Program of my University to collaborate with the Advocacy Team…I’m so excited!

I had experiences working in this environment as I took part in many activities of the International Committee of Italian Red Cross which is dedicated to preventing and alleviating human suffering in warfare and in emergencies such as epidemics, floods and earthquakes. Whilst working with Italian Red Cross I enjoyed the chance to be able to work with refugees, immigrants and people in need.

This experience brought a lot to my life. It helped me to be introduced to ideas of volunteering and to understand how a person can self develop by team work and collaboration.

In 2010 I was nominated International Climate Champion for the British Council and I represented Italy in Kuwait City during the “International Conference on impact of Climate Change on Agriculture and Biodiversity in the Arab Region”.

I also took part in the event “Meet me to involve me” in Slovenia, which brought together youth activists and volunteering organizers and attended “Berlin Talent Summit”, a recruiting conference for innovative companies that brings Europe’s best junior talent to Germany.

During the first three years of University I attended a seminar called “Women, Politics and Institutions” which gave me to chance to get in touch with European Officials involved in gender politics and sustain change against discrimination.

To learn about new cultures, share different views, communicate with people and achieve goals together will be a priceless experience for me. This is, perhaps, what I seek most.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

