New Intern Profile – Maria Becker

IMG_7782

My name is Maria Becker and I am studying Development and International Relations at the Aalborg University in Denmark. This internship in the Advocacy Department is part of my studies. Before I started my internship with the Scalabrini Centre I have been researching about refugee and asylum regulations in Europe and also joined the Asylforum in Aalborg just to get to know more about it. This motivated me in completing an internship with the Scalabrini Centre in order to learn more about the asylum system in general. Being part of the Advocacy team allows me to meet people from different backgrounds and with different needs. We are helping people out who need assistance with their refugee and asylum seeking permits and assist them in many other issues they are facing as well. Moreover, there are many more projects that the Advocacy team is focusing on such as the Angolan Cessation, the Children’s Project etc. which I look forward to get to know more about. I am really enjoying my time here at the Scalabrini Centre and cannot wait for more to come.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

