New Intern Profile – Anthony Phillips

IMG_7633

My name is Anthony, I was born and raised just outside of Boston, in the United States. This is my first experience living outside of the U.S, and so far Cape Town has given me a very warm welcome. I am studying history at my university in the U.S. I plan to pursue my graduate degree in education and teach at the high school and university level. I also want to take part in public school curriculum reform, and improve the way we teach each other. At home, I am involved in community and national politics. To this end I have founded a community group that serves as a discussion/learning space for political, social, environmental and economic issues as well as provides clean up services to local playgrounds and parks. I have also recently become obsessed with music, and am teaching myself guitar, bass guitar and keyboard. I hope to put out a full set of original music within the next few years. After university I would love to teach English in South America, or in Africa. Above all I hope to share and create many positive experiences for people all over the world.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

