New Intern Profile – Melissa Miletic

Melisa

Hi! My name is Melissa and I am an English School intern at the Scalabrini Centre. I was born and raised in Miami, FL and currently reside in Brooklyn, NY. I graduated from the University of South Florida with degrees in International Studies and Communication and am currently obtaining a master’s at New York University in International Education.

After studying classroom curriculum and experimenting with pedagogical methods of teaching conversational English in international settings, I wanted to gain a hands-on approach to understanding the realities of how migrants and refugees can utilize language education for sustainable socioeconomic integration in the African context. I am thrilled to be a part of the Scalabrini team and lucky to have this incredibly rewarding opportunity. In my spare time, I enjoy cooking/baking, yoga, digital/analog photography, being outdoors and generally exploring whatever environment I find myself in. Cape Town is a culturally rich city that whose music, landscape, people, and food I adore!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

