New Intern Profile – Benedetta Tomassetti


BenedettaHello! My name is Benedetta, I am the new all-arounder intern at Scalabrini Centre. I was born in Italy. I am a 27-year-old student of a Master Degree in Global Marketing, with a Bachelor Degree in Political Sciences and an Honoured Degree in International Sciences with a focus on Human Rights. This is my third time in Cape Town (and the second as volunteer) and I really love this city: the people, the atmosphere and its fantastic landscape. The title of my Honoured Degree thesis was “Hostility and Violence against black foreigners in South Africa: A New Apartheid?” and I have always been interested in the dynamics of migration in South Africa, in the problems and challenges that migrants have to face and more in general in Human Rights issues. I will stay in Cape Town for 1 year and I will do my best to do a good job!

I want to say thank you to the Scalabrini Centre because of the chance to do this experience and for the warm welcome that made me feel at home.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

