New Intern Profile – Julia Schneider Ignacio

Julia

Hi! My name is Julia, I am the new all-arounder intern at Scalabrini Centre. I was born and raised in Brazil, but for the last two years I have been living in France pursuing my studies in International Relations and Humanitarian Action.

I have always wanted to work in a NGO and I feel so grateful that I finally get this opportunity. It has only been a week since I started working here but I already feel so welcomed. As an all-arounder I get the chance to work in all areas of Scalabrini. This is a great way to learn how a NGO works as well as meeting everyone.

Living in Cape Town is very exciting. There is a lot to see and there are people from all over the world. I love living in such a vivid multicultural city. I can’t wait to see what the next months will bring me here at Scalabrini, but I am sure it will be a very rewarding experience.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

