New Intern Profile – Emelie Johansson

Emelie

Hello Everyone!

My name is Emelie and I am in Cape Town for a 3-month internship, working with the Employment Access Programme here at Scalabrini.

I am originally from Sweden but I have lived in Australia for the past 5 years while studying and working. I am currently in my third year of a Bachelor of International Studies at Deakin University in Melbourne with a major in International Relations.

I am very grateful for the opportunity I have been given here at Scalabrini, and privileged to be a part of this organization and meeting so many different and inspiring people every day. I believe this internship will be a valuable experience that will enhance both my personal and professional life.

In my spare time, I love travelling, adventure, food, music and nature, and this city has it all on offer! I can’t wait to see what’s next in store for me here in Cape Town!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

