NEW INTERN PROFILE – MANON HAENEN

Manon

Hi guys!!

There is a new intern at the Employment Access Program! My name is Manon and I’m 23 years old. I come from Maastricht in The Netherlands. Currently I am a third-year student at the Zuyd University in Sittard where I’m studying People and Business Management. This education focuses on the fields of management, law, economics and Human Resources. From September 2014 I’m specializing in Human Resource Management.

I was ready for a new adventure and where could I do this better than in Cape Town? I really wanted to do my internship at an NGO so that I could add value to an organisation that helps people.

An additional aspect of course for taking an internship in South Africa is the opportunity to explore the beautiful nature in this country. I hope that I can build my work experience in a different culture and different environment. I am really excited to be doing my internship at the Scalabrini!!

If you have any questions do not be afraid to ask!

Greets,

Manon

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

