NEW INTERN PROFILE – ELISA SALAMI

Elisa

Hi everyone! My name is Elisa and I’m the new all-arounder intern at the Scalabrini Centre.

I was born and raised in Bologna, Italy, where I completed my Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Law with a final dissertation about the refugee status in the multilevel system for the protection of fundamental rights. My studies not only increased my awareness and interest in human rights, but also led me to volunteer for the Italian system for the protection of refugees and asylum seekers. I arrived in Cape Town four months ago with the aim of improving my English and I immediately fell in love with this amazing city and its multicultural spirit.

I’m really thankful for the opportunity to work at the Scalabrini Centre because I’ll experience the reality of forced migration in a completely different geographic context. As all-arounder I’ll take on different tasks which will give me the chance to learn from the inside how a NGO runs different programmes.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

