NEW INTERN PROFILE – JULIEN NIZELIN

Julian2

Hi my name is Julien and I’m 23. I am an intern at the Scalabrini Centre, working at the Employment Help Desk section. I come from Mauritius where I studied Political Science at the Local University and I decided to travel to Cape Town, filled with some desires for adventure. My dream really is to work in the international affairs domain and NGOs and I came to this beautiful city, to do some volunteering at Scalabrini Centre and get some experience in that field. My time at the Centre to this day, have been wonderful, I have met a lot of people, be it the staff or the different clients, each with his/her own personality. It is a real pleasure interacting with each one of them on a daily basis, the atmosphere here, is one of the rare places where you can conjugate serious application with a relaxed environment and it is interesting to note that you keep learning and discover new facts, new traits as days go on.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

