NEW INTERN PROFILE – KATJA JAEGER

Katja PictureMy name is Katja Jaeger and I just joined the Scalabrini team as an all-rounder intern. I am from Viernheim, Germany and studied at the University of Hohenheim in Stuttgart. I love to travel and volunteer and I am very excited to start my time here at Scalabrini. I arrived in South Africa in January, and spent time traveling the country as well as volunteering in Port Elizabeth. As an intern at Scalabrini, I will help Eve at reception, conduct follow-up surveys for the Employment Access Programme, and teach an elementary class for the English School. I applied to this internship after reading about the organization in Cape Town Magazine; I had always wanted to volunteer with adults and I was very impressed with the Centre’s mission and work. So far, I love working at the Centre and I am so excited to spend the next two and a half months volunteering here!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

