NEW INTERN PROFILE – LESLIE SONN-SAVAGE

LeslieMy name is Leslie Sonn-Savage. I am from Cape Town and am currently working on my masters’ degree in children’s human rights and law at the University of the Western Cape. I will be working as one of the advocacy interns for the next 6 months and I am really looking forward to my time here. Along with doing general advocacy work, I will focus on children’s issues in particular. I believe the legal system for refugees and asylum seekers in South Africa is set up very well but the reality is quite poor. I hope to make a positive impact on the lives’ of refugees through my internship at Scalabrini.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

