New Intern Profile – Natália Ribeiro

Natalia picture

My name is Natália Ribeiro, I’m from São Paulo, Brazil, and I came to South Africa in 2011 to study Journalism at Wits University. I fell in love with South Africa and its people, and I have even considered moving here for good. I’m passionate about international affairs, and I would like to pursue a career in international development with a focus on Southern Africa or Latin America. I’m sure that my internship at the Scalabrini Centre in Cape Town will be an amazing experience and it will also open many doors for me. I’m an intern with the Employment Access Programme, and even though it’s only been a couple of weeks since I started at Scalabrini, I already love it. The Employment Help Desk gives me the opportunity to interact with people from different backgrounds, and that is a very rewarding experience. Most of our clients have incredible life stories, and I feel I can learn a lot from them. I’m also involved with the Foreign Educators Internship Programme and the Digital Literacy Workshop, and I’m excited about working more closely with our foreign teachers and workshop students. It’s my first time working for an NGO, and I’m very happy to see how committed and enthusiastic everyone is. I look forward to the next few months in Cape Town, and I know this experience will allow me to grow not only professionally but also on a personal level.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

