Arthur

Hi

I am Arthur. I am from Zambia. I was born and grew up in Livingstone, a town in the southern part of the country. I studied Community Development  because of having a passion to help communities to overcome poverty and injustice. Before coming to South Africa, I worked for Word Vision Zambia, a Christian humanitarian organisation that is dedicated to working with children, their families and their communities. I was a development facilitator for the vulnerable children advocacy project.

I came down to Cape Town, South Africa, to study. I have registered with UNISA and I will be doing my Honours in Community Development.  As the saying goes, ” if you have something to give, you will have a lot to gain”, so a friend suggested I try volunteering. Hey! What an experience I am having here.  Working here at Scalabrini is so fulfilling.

As a member of the Employment Help Desk team, I am actually gaining a lot through learning new things and coming up with new ideas in life. A month at Scalabrini has exposed me to work and co-exist with people from different backgrounds and of different nationalities.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

