Ruvi

Hi. My name is Ruvimbo and I have recently joined the Scalabrini Centre as an All-Rounder intern. I am originally from Ruwa, Zimbabwe but I graduated from the University of Cape Town with a Bachelor of Social Science Degree, so I am not new to Cape Town. I joined Scalabrini to gain work experience from an NGO. I am hoping that this work experience will better equip me to enter the working world. I am also hoping that the time spent at Scalabrini will help me decide on whether to enter the working world or pursue an honours degree in community development.

I have been at the Centre a short while now and am enjoying it immensely. I love helping out wherever I can and am impressed by the sense of unity, understanding and friendship that is at the Centre. I am looking forward to learning more about the areas in which refugees can be assisted.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

