Volunteer Interview: Shane

Hi, my name is Shane and I’m here as an ‘All-Rounder’ volunteer. I’m very motivated to get involved with the different programs here at Scalabrini and to gain priceless experience dealing directly with the vast array of people passing through these doors. As a Cape Town resident I’m hoping to have an advantage and clearer perspective of the ways I can relate to the people visiting Scalabrini and thus helping and guiding them where I can. I am also here to help my understanding of xenophobic violence and the issues surrounding it and in-turn help create awareness and a reduction in the different xenophobic circumstances.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

