Molly

Hi! My name is Molly and I’m excited about being an all-rounder intern for the next 3 months at the Scalabrini Centre. I’m from Kansas City. In the spring I’ll be starting college at Saint Louis University where I will study International Business and International Studies (Go Billikens!).  I came to South Africa as a gap semester before I start college. I decided to take a gap semester, because I love traveling and volunteering and when give the opportunity to do both I took it.  I have already in just a week of working at the Scalabrini Centre found it to be an incredibly enriching experience.  As an all-rounder I’ll be doing a bunch of different tasks, so I get the opportunity to learn about the number of projects the Scalabrini Centre has going on.  I hope that after working at the centre I will have a better feel for how a non-profit organization is operated. I know that after living and volunteering in South Africa I will be more than ready for college come January.


Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

