Bridget

Hello all,

My name is Bridget Croff, I came to Scalabrini after my second year at Michigan State University, GO GREEN, GO WHITE.  I am a comparative cultures and politics major at Michigan state university not the university of Michigan, green and white is all that matters! Anywho, I worked as an all rounder for my first two weeks at Scalabrini, then I moved to the Employment Access Program and that’s where I’ve been ever since. I love working at the help desk because the whole time I just wanted a one-on-one interactions with the clients. This type of interaction is exactly what I got. I have worked hard to make CV’s and motivational letters and help the clients make phone calls and faxes and write emails.  This work was quite daunting at first but once I got the hang of it I was ready to take off.  I have so enjoyed working and helping the clients and they have enjoyed my help as well as I remember a few clients who asked for me by name this made me happy that I could be depended on like that.  Now my time has come to an end so I have to return back to the States.  But now that I have had time to work with refugees, asylum seekers and migrants I am working on adding a second major to my list: African studies.  I’m excited to see if the books can offer what real life this summer has…probably not.  I hope to return next winter as well.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

