Turner

Hello everyone, my name is Turner from Washington, DC. I recently graduated from Morehouse College with a degree in Business Finance and a Minor in Economics. I came to Cape Town because I wanted to broaden my horizons. Beyond a cruise and a few trips to Canada I have done little traveling. What sparked my interest to do work abroad was my internship with the US Agency for International Development. Seeing the projects USAID was undergoing made me want to take action. I reached out to Scalabrini because of it’s diverse services and clientele. I am very happy to be here and hope to bring additional value to such an amazing team.

I felt that volunteering during this point of my life was vital. I am currently between school and work which affords me the opportunity to spend a few months interning abroad. Upon my return to the States I will begin working as a Consultant for an accounting firm called Pricewaterhouse Coopers. Through my experience at Scalabrini I hope to be able to take back the concept of service that the entire staff exudes on a daily basis. I am blessed to have such an opportunity and am sure to grow from this experience.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

