Sean

Hey yall! My name is Sean and I am originally from San Antonio, Texas. I have wanted to come to South Africa for the past year and a half, and I have finally made it. The country is even more beautiful than was described back home, and I am delighted every day that I get to meet and talk with people from all over Africa, and the world. The African people have been extremely nice and welcoming, and they have been a tremendous help to me since I arrived in Cape Town.

I am currently working at the employment help desk and I really enjoy helping people put together their CV’s and helping them find employment so that they might better their lives.  The people are so grateful that the Scalabrini Centre is here to help them. I am scheduled to volunteer at the centre until February 2012, and I am very excited to get to learn more about the African culture and its wonderful people.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

