Kristina

Hi my name is Kristina.
Growing up, I was always that funny kid who was obsessed with mummies, treasure chests, and wild animals. For the longest time I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to do with my life. After many classes and much indecision, I finally decided upon International Studies with Africa as my focus. I am thankfully in my last year of undergraduate studies at Western Oregon University, with the intention of getting my masters in forced migration at the University of Witwatersrand in Johannesburg.

Here at Scalabrini, I have the amazing opportunity to be an all rounder for three months. My duties include helping with our art therapy class, working in our soup kitchen, teaching English classes, and a random assortment of fascinating tasks. Excitement is an understatement when describing my feelings towards being in Cape Town. Not only is the city beautiful, but the medley of people I have the opportunity to meet on a daily basis is astounding. I am confidant that my time in South Africa will prove to be just the first stepping stone in a lifetime spent in Africa.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

