Liedewij

Hello everyone, my name is Liedewij (Lee for clients and colleagues, because it is easier to pronounce) from The Hague, the Netherlands. In the Netherlands I work as a Human Resource Advisor for the Animal Protection Service. My background is mostly in the human resource industry; I also worked as a recruiter at a Dutch recruitment agency.

The challenge for me at the Scalabrini Centre in Cape Town is helping refugees and asylum seekers with the knowledge I have gained. I am a big believer in self empowerment, and it would be nice to be able to give people the tools to improve their quality of life. I also would like to learn more about the legislation for asylum seekers and refugees when it comes to labor, and first and foremost, I want to learn more about other cultures.

I will be working at Scalabrini Centre till the end of March, and will be flying home in April. I am open to what my experience at Scalabrini Centre brings, and I am really excited to gain experience at an NGO

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

