Wouter


My name is Wouter de Clerck, I am 29 years old and I hail from The Netherlands. After finishing my Law studies and subsequently an L.LM in Australia, I have been working since 2006 for one of the larger Dutch law firms, with a focus on litigation and arbitration.

Now I find myself at the Scalabrini Centre. Back in South Africa, the country I learned to love during a six month exchange at the University of Cape Town (UCT) in 2002 and a three week round trip in 2009.

Apart from taking the subject Refugee Law at UCT, I have no background in human rights or NGO-related work. But after one week, it is already apparent that I can put my people skills and commercial background to good use when consulted by the Employment Help Desk clients. I enjoy assisting them in finding a job and the daily contact with people from such various backgrounds is invigorating.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

