Elizabeth II


Hello!  My name is Elizabeth and I’m from the United States.  I recently graduated from law school, and am spending a few months volunteering and traveling before returning to work at an American law firm.  I fell in love with South Africa during my first trip to the country in 2009, and started plotting my return the moment the plane landed back in the States!  I worked with incarcerated and at-risk youth during college and law school, and have always been passionate about human rights issues.  Needless to say, volunteering at Scalabrini is a great fit for me.  I really enjoy meeting so many new people every day, and feel so privileged to hear their stories and learn about their lives.  Thank you to everyone – volunteers, staff and clients – who has made my time at Scalabrini so wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

