Philipp

My name is Philipp. I am 21 years old and originally Croatian. I came to South Africa to collect field knowledge for my English Studies; I wanted to become a teacher. However, Scalabrini gave me much more, in fact, a new objective for my life. I will continue to work in the NGO sector and change my studies once I get back to Germany.

Scalabrini for me is like a family, a wonderful place with wonderful people that do their best to make the world a better place. We come from Africa, Europe, America and Australia, have different cultural and social backgrounds, but what connects us is the desire to give our lives a meaning and to live in a way that facilitates life for other people. I am enjoying the atmosphere at work, in Cape Town and the surrounding area. As I am staying in the lovely but far Noordhoek, it takes me up to one hour to get to work every morning. Still, I wake up with a smile and look forward to what’s going to happen every single day. I am grateful for this precious experience that has connected me with so many people and broadened my horizons. Volunteering here was probably the best choice I have made so far.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

