Danijela

Hi, I am Danijela. I am 31 years old and I come from Germany. I am a secretary, but currently I am not working; starting in April, I am taking a sabbatical for some months.

From mid-April until mid-May, I will be with the Scalabrinis as  the All-rounder volunteer, that means that I am helping wherever help is needed. Some of my tasks are for example:  job search, clothes sorting, covering the reception or helping in the health clinic.

My first week as a volunteer was very interesting as I met many different peple and have already learnt a lot about the various projects of the Scalabrini Centre. I look forward to the coming weeks, and I’m glad that for some time I can be part of this organization and help other people that are in need.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

