Marcel

I’m Marcel Mulombo. I’m from the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC). After completing my university studies in agronomy at the Catholic University of Bukavu, I always dreamed to work in the humanitarian framework.
So I created with friends in my country a little organization called the “CARAG” in order to help people to improve their social conditions through agriculture. And we also gave counseling to female victims of sexual violence.
Having always wanted to help people, I came to Scalabrini to inquire about doing voluntary work. And then Scalabrini Centre accepted me to do an internship. After reviewing my skills, I was placed at the Welfare desk.
I’ve never seen a team that works united in harmony and love like the staff of the Scalabrini Centre. Nobody comes to work in a bad mood; everyone is showing a good smile. I feel like I’m in a family like mine that I left in my country, where I enjoyed love and peace.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

