Natasha


Hello. My name is Natasha. I am from the USA and have been living in South Africa since late 2008. After living and working in different places around the continent, I was able to settle in beautiful Cape Town with my husband. While I continue to travel for work and pleasure, I have a flexible schedule which allows me to volunteer at Scalabrini. I have been teaching English classes and tutoring some individuals one-on-one. I really enjoy the interaction with many different people and appreciate the hard work and determination they demonstrate. I learn a lot from my students and find their different perspectives on life interesting. It is refreshing, however, to find that some things are universal among myself and the students and we easily find common ground to laugh and smile.

Apart from work, I complement my volunteering at Scalabrini by exploring the Western Cape. I love the wide range of clouds one can witness in this area of the world—especially those that come billowing over Table Mountain and light up brightly with the evening sun. I also enjoy hiking, running, cooking and the yoga classes offered at Scalabrini.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

