Natasha


Hello. My name is Natasha. I am from the USA and have been living in South Africa since late 2008. After living and working in different places around the continent, I was able to settle in beautiful Cape Town with my husband. While I continue to travel for work and pleasure, I have a flexible schedule which allows me to volunteer at Scalabrini. I have been teaching English classes and tutoring some individuals one-on-one. I really enjoy the interaction with many different people and appreciate the hard work and determination they demonstrate. I learn a lot from my students and find their different perspectives on life interesting. It is refreshing, however, to find that some things are universal among myself and the students and we easily find common ground to laugh and smile.

Apart from work, I complement my volunteering at Scalabrini by exploring the Western Cape. I love the wide range of clouds one can witness in this area of the world—especially those that come billowing over Table Mountain and light up brightly with the evening sun. I also enjoy hiking, running, cooking and the yoga classes offered at Scalabrini.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: