Marieke

Hi everyone! My name is Marieke, and I am from the Netherlands. For my university major of European Studies, I had to do an internship. Of course the choice to stay in Europe is very easy and probably would have made more sense, but I always got jealous from stories and pictures from people who went to the other side of the world. I wanted to do something like that as well, and this was my chance! I knew that I wanted to go to South Africa, and therefore I contacted an agency that helped me to find this internship at Scalabrini. This is my third week in Cape Town, and so far, I am really enjoying it. Cape Town is a fantastic city to live in, but working at Scalabrini is fantastic as well. For the first month I will work as All-rounder, during which I will help out in different areas of the organisation. From the first week of March, I will be an intern to Lena, Scalabrini’s Advocacy Rights Officer, and do work in the Welfare Department. I am looking forward to the coming months!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

