Derbhaile

derbhaileLast Wednesday we welcomed Derbhaile from Ireland as our newest Employment Help Desk team member. Derbhaile is going to be part of the Scalabrini Centre until mid September. Now Derbhaile will introduce herself:

I’m from Sligo in the North-West of Ireland, but currently studying in Trinity College in Dublin. I study law and next year will be my fourth and final year! I plan on doing a Master’s in Human Rights after my degree. Last year I took refugee law and human rights law, so it’s really interesting to work in the Scalabrini centre and see first-hand the problems that exist and what can be done to help. Cape Town’s a great city and I’ll definitely be coming back after the summer!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

